top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJesus Diaz

Scent Log

Updated: May 14, 2019

pineapple and coconut scented candle- evokes comfort and reminds me of home


Patchouli Incense- this relaxes and reminds me of my friend Ammen.


wet asphalt- this scent reminds me of when I used to play on an asphalt basketball court as a little kid in elementary school.


charcoal- this scent evokes happiness and reminds me of my childhood


fresh laundry- this smell makes me happy becuase it makes me remember when my mom used to wash my clothes as a young child.


old borrowed library book- this nostalgic scent evokes emotions of the happiness that I associate with reading.


leather belt- this reminds me of my dad becuase he always wears leather belts to work.


acrylic paint- this scent gives me a headache😕


wood chips- Im reminded of the days that I spent as a child in my garage working with my dad on shaping paipo boards.


plumeria lei- this scent evokes sadness becuase I’m reminded of my late great grandma that used to make leis for me.


4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Peer Blog

What is something that pulls you out of the dark? -Sasha Krstić Something that pulls me out of the dark is music. Music enhances my mood and shifts my mindset to a positive one. Following the climax a

© 2023 by The Book Lover. Proudly created with Wix.com

Join my mailing list

bottom of page