top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJesus Diaz

Peer Blog


What is something that pulls you out of the dark?

-Sasha Krstić


Something that pulls me out of the dark is music. Music enhances my mood and shifts my mindset to a positive one. Following the climax and patterns of music results in a sensation of ecstasy. I believe that the reason for this mood improvement is because of the social aspect of music. We associate music with dancing, concerts, and parties. Perhaps it isn’t listening to music itself but rather the revisiting of the memories associated with the rhythmic patterns.

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Scent Log

pineapple and coconut scented candle- evokes comfort and reminds me of home Patchouli Incense- this relaxes and reminds me of my friend Ammen. wet asphalt- this scent reminds me of when I used to pla

© 2023 by The Book Lover. Proudly created with Wix.com

Join my mailing list

bottom of page