top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJesus Diaz

Loneliness in the Modern Age

When contemplating the issue of modern society’s loneliness a sense of irony becomes apparent. Never in history have we been so interconnected yet so isolated. This isolations stems from our dependency on technology. Technology is a forum that enables international communications. However, we have overly-involved ourselves with the virtual world constructed on the basis of technological advances. As a result, we have ignored the realities of the physical realm. Furthermore, this obsession with being connected and involved in the virtual community (social media) has contributed to an era of a self-involved mindset; wherein we are engrossed with the amount of likes we get on a selfie.

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Peer Blog

What is something that pulls you out of the dark? -Sasha Krstić Something that pulls me out of the dark is music. Music enhances my mood and shifts my mindset to a positive one. Following the climax a

Scent Log

pineapple and coconut scented candle- evokes comfort and reminds me of home Patchouli Incense- this relaxes and reminds me of my friend Ammen. wet asphalt- this scent reminds me of when I used to pla

© 2023 by The Book Lover. Proudly created with Wix.com

Join my mailing list

bottom of page