top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJesus Diaz

Joiking


Sacred

Longing

Lament

Strength


Rhythmic

Dancing

Chant

Uplifting

Empowerment


Language presents the case of a paradox. It allows us to express emotion and ideas. Yet, it fails to account for the abstract range of thoughts and feelings that one may contain. Therefore, we limit ourselves to the lexicon of language. Joiking, on the other hand, enables an individual to present their sentiment while utilizing a broader range of elucidation. It rids itself of vocabulary and connects the practitioner to a primal self exploration of consciousness. In this manner, Joiking allows for a universal dialogue by facilitating a limitless extent of interpretation.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Peer Blog

What is something that pulls you out of the dark? -Sasha Krstić Something that pulls me out of the dark is music. Music enhances my mood and shifts my mindset to a positive one. Following the climax a

Scent Log

pineapple and coconut scented candle- evokes comfort and reminds me of home Patchouli Incense- this relaxes and reminds me of my friend Ammen. wet asphalt- this scent reminds me of when I used to pla

© 2023 by The Book Lover. Proudly created with Wix.com

Join my mailing list

bottom of page