top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJesus Diaz

I have no words

Fernweh

(German) "A longing for far-off places"

I found this word intriguing because it reminds me of when I daydream. Whenever I attempt to do homework, I am sidetracked by the experience of otherworldly travel. I gaze into the distance and am instantly immersed in a realm of alien circumstance. Not only is it a distraction but it is also a fixation. I’d rather spend my time exploring the ethereal terrain than completing my worldly tasks. “Fernweh” is an issue which raises the issue of mindfulness.


5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Peer Blog

What is something that pulls you out of the dark? -Sasha Krstić Something that pulls me out of the dark is music. Music enhances my mood and shifts my mindset to a positive one. Following the climax a

Scent Log

pineapple and coconut scented candle- evokes comfort and reminds me of home Patchouli Incense- this relaxes and reminds me of my friend Ammen. wet asphalt- this scent reminds me of when I used to pla

© 2023 by The Book Lover. Proudly created with Wix.com

Join my mailing list

bottom of page